Other Funding Opportunities

General information pertaining to the German researchscape and support is provided on the web portal Kooperation international, which is commissioned by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF).

In addition to the BMBF, other German federal ministries with scientific research in their portfolio may support bilateral projects. The Federal Funding Advisory Service is available in English, and also offers a newsletter subscription. Information about international cooperation in industrial research can be found on the site of the German Federation of Industrial Research Associations Otto von Guericke.

A number of search engines and information services are available for searches regarding specific funding offers for German-Israeli co-operation and general funding possibilities:

  • The website 'Research in Germany' features a subpage on Research Funding which contains information about various research-supporting organisations, data, and metadata banks for specific funding programme searches.
  • The Volkswagen Foundation also provides information in respect of ist funding programmes and initiatives.
  • The Hubert Burda Foundation has bundled its activities in Israel in the Hubert Burda Center for Innovative Communications.
  • The Bucerius Institute for Research of Contemporary German History and Society makes information available about its offers on the University of Haifa’s website.
  • The Association of German Foundations provides information about other foundations. The approximately 10,000 foundations that are active in Germany are listed with their internet addresses on the association’s online Portal.

Weitere Fördermöglichkeiten

Allgemeine Informationen zur israelischen Forschungslandschaft und zu Förderungen finden sich auf den Seiten von Kooperation International, die durch das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) koordiniert wird.

Neben dem BMBF können auch andere Bundesministerien bilaterale Projekte mit Forschungsbezug in ihrem Ressort fördern. Die Förderberatung „Forschung und Innovation“ des Bundes informiert über Bekanntmachungen aus allen Ressorts und bietet dazu ein Newsletter-Abonnement an. Informationen zur internationalen Kooperation im Bereich der Industrieforschung finden sich auf der Seite der Arbeitsgemeinschaft Industrieller Forschungsvereinigungen Otto von Guericke e.V..

Für die Suche nach spezifischen Förderangeboten für die deutsch-israelische Kooperation ebenso wie für allgemein angebotene Fördermöglichkeiten stehen eine Reihe von Suchmaschinen und Informationsangeboten zur Verfügung:

  • Die Website Research in Germany bietet unter Forschungsförderung unter anderem Informationen über die verschiedenen forschungsfördernden Organisationen sowie Datenbanken und Metadatenbanken, in denen gezielt nach Förderprogrammen gesucht werden kann.
  • Auch die Volkswagen-Stiftung informiert über ihre Förderprogramme und -initiativen.
  • Die Hubert-Burda-Stiftung hat ihre Israel-Aktivitäten im Hubert Burda Center for Innovative Communications gebündelt
  • Das Bucerius-Zentrum für zeitgenössische deutsche Geschichte und Gesellschaft informiert über sein Angebot auf der Webseite der Universität von Haifa.
  • Über die Angebote von weiteren Stiftungen informiert der Bundesverband Deutscher Stiftungen. Auf dem Onlineportal des Verbandes sind rund 10.000 Stiftungen mit Internetadresse aufgeführt, die in Deutschland tätig sind.