Cybersecurity: Next round of German-Israeli Partnership Accelerator starts

The first round of the Hessian-Israeli Partnership Accelerator (HIPA) ended on January 9 with the presentation of new cybersecurity developments. HIPA is the first and only German-Israeli accelerator focusing on cybersecurity. The next round will start in the second half of 2018. The application period for the next round is now open.

The Hessian-Israeli Partnership Accelerator (HIPA)  is addressing students of computer science and engineering, and brings together top cybersecurity talents from Israel and Germany. At the final event, the participating project teams presented new approaches to the quality control of cloud services, the security of Internet infrastructures, and the prevention of spam attacks and denial of service attacks on e-mail accounts.

The project teams consist of cybersecurity talents from both countries, solving important problems of daily business life. The Accelerator thus combines startup culture with the strengths of the cyber nation Israel and German applicated research in cybersecurity. The program is a joint activity of the Fraunhofer Institute for Secure Information Technology SIT in Darmstadt and the Hebrew University in Jerusalem.

The next round will start in the second half of 2018. The application period for the next round is now open.

Link to the HIPA Website

More on the results of the 1. round

Watch video of 1. round final event

Contact

Dr. Haya Shulman
Managing Director
Tel. +49 6151 869 505
hipa@sit.fraunhofer.de

Cybersicherheit: Nächste Runde des deutsch-israelischen Partnerschaftsbeschleunigers startet

Die erste Runde des "Hessian-Israeli Partnership Accelerator" (HIPA) endete am 9. Januar mit der Vorstellung neuer Cybersecurity-Entwicklungen. HIPA ist der erste und einzige deutsch-israelische Beschleuniger, der sich auf Cybersicherheit konzentriert. Die nächste Runde beginnt in der zweiten Jahreshälfte 2018. Die Bewerbungsphase hierfür läuft aktuell.

HIPA richtet sich an Studierende der Informatik und des Ingenieurwesens und bringt israelische und deutsche Talente aus dem Bereich Cybersicherheit zusammen. Bei der Abschlussveranstaltung der ersten Runde stellten die teilnehmenden Projektteams neue Ansätze für die Qualitätskontrolle von Cloud-Diensten, die Sicherheit von Internet-Infrastrukturen sowie die Verhinderung von Spam-Attacken und Denial-of-Service-Angriffen auf E-Mail-Accounts vor.

Die Projektteams bestehen aus Cybersicherheitstalenten aus beiden Ländern, die sich der Lösung wichtiger Probleme aus dem Bereich des täglichen Geschäftslebens widmen. Der Accelerator verbindet damit die Startup-Kultur und die Stärken der Cyber-Nation Israel mit der deutschen anwendungsorientierten Cybersicherheitsforschung. Das Programm ist eine gemeinsame Aktivität des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Sichere Informationstechnologie SIT in Darmstadt und der Hebräischen Universität in Jerusalem.

Die nächste Runde beginnt in der zweiten Jahreshälfte 2018. Die Bewerbungsphase läuft aktuell.

Link zur HIPA-Webseite

Mehr zu den Ergebnissen der 1. HIPA-Runde

Video von der Abschlussveranstaltung der 1. HIPA-Runde

Kontakt

Dr. Haya Shulman
Managing Director
Tel. +49 6151 869 505
hipa@sit.fraunhofer.de